State Tax and Revenue Directors

Keep on top of the latest state responses to combat the coronavirus outbreak. View our State Snapshot!

State Contact Title Phone Email
Alabama Vernon Barnett Commissioner, Department of Revenue 334-242-1175
Alaska Lucinda Mahoney Commissioner, Department of Revenue 907-465-2300
Arizona Carlton Woodruff Director, Department of Revenue 602-255-3381
Arkansas Larry Walther Director, Department of Finance and Administration 501-324-9057
California Selvi Stanislaus Executive Officer, Franchise Tax Board 916-845-4543
Colorado Mark Ferrandino Executive Director, Department of Revenue 303-866-4622
Connecticut Mark Boughton Commissioner Designate, Department of Revenue Services 860-297-5962
Delaware Jennifer Noel Director, Division of Revenue 302-577-8686
District of Columbia Jeff DeWitt Chief Financial Officer, Office of the Chief Financial Officer 202-727-2476
Florida Jim Zingale Executive Director, Department of Revenue 850-617-8600
Georgia David M. Curry Commissioner, Department of Revenue 404-417-2100
Hawaii Isaac W. Choy Interim Director, Department of Taxation 808-587-1540
Idaho Jeff McCray Chairman, State Tax Commission 208-334-7660
Illinois David Harris Director, Department of Revenue 217-785-7570
Indiana Bob Grennes Commissioner, Department of Revenue 317-232-8039
Iowa Kraig Paulsen Director, Department of Revenue 515-281-3204
Kansas Mark Beshears Secretary, Department of Revenue 785-296-3909
Kentucky Tom Miller Commissioner, Department of Revenue 502-564-4581
Louisiana Kimberly Robinson Secretary, Department of Revenue 855-307-3893
Maine Jerome D. Gerard Executive Director, Revenue Services 207-624-7800
Maryland Peter Franchot Comptroller of Maryland 410-260-7980
Massachusetts Geoffrey Snyder Commissioner, Department of Revenue 617-887-6367
Michigan Rachael Eubanks Deputy Treasurer, Bureau of Tax Policy 517-335-7505
Minnesota Robert Doty Commissioner, Department of Revenue 651-556-3000
Mississippi Chris Graham Commissioner, Department of Revenue 601-923-7700
Missouri Kenneth J. Zeller Director, Department of Revenue 573-751-3505
Montana Gene Walborn Director, Department of Revenue 406-444-6900
Nebraska Tony Fulton Tax Commissioner, Department of Revenue 402-471-5605
Nevada Melanie Young Executive Director, Department of Taxation 775-684-2000
New Hampshire Lindsey M. Stepp Commissioner, Department of Revenue Administration 603-230-5000
New Jersey John J. Ficara Director, Division of Taxation 609-292-6400
New Mexico Emily Oster Deputy Secretary, Department of Revenue and Taxation 505-827-0341
New York Michael R. Schmidt Commissioner, Department of Taxation and Finance 518-530-5000
North Carolina Ronald Penny Secretary, Department of Revenue 877-252-3052
North Dakota Ryan Rauschenberger Tax Commissioner, Office of State Tax Commissioner 701-328-7088
Ohio Jeff McClain Tax Commissioner, Department of Taxation 800-282-1780
Oklahoma Steve Burrage Secretary-Member, Tax Commission 405-521-3114
Oregon Nia Ray Director, Department of Revenue 503-945-8214
Pennsylvania C. Daniel Hassell Secretary, Department of Revenue 717-787-8117
Rhode Island Mark A. Furcolo Director, Department of Revenue 401-574-8999
South Carolina Hartley Powell Director, Department of Revenue 803-898-5040
South Dakota Jim Terwilliger Secretary, Department of Revenue 605-773-3311
Tennessee David Gerregano Commissioner, Department of Revenue 615-253-0600
Texas Glenn Hegar Comptroller of Public Accounts 512-463-4444
Utah John Valentine Commission Chair, Utah Tax Commission 801-297-2200
Vermont Craig Bolio Commissioner, Department of Taxes 802-828-2505
Virginia Craig Burns Tax Commissioner, Department of Taxation 804-367-8031
Washington Vikki Smith Director, Department of Revenue 800-647-7706
West Virginia Dave Hardy Secretary, Department of Revenue 304-558-1017
Wisconsin Peter Barca Secretary, Department of Revenue 608-266-6466
Wyoming Dan Noble Director, Department of Revenue 307-777-5287