State Medicaid Directors

Last Updated: 07/15/2024

State Name Phone Email Address
Alabama Medicaid Agency Stephanie Azar, Commissioner 334-242-5600
Alaska Department of Health and Social Services Emily Ricci, Deputy Commissioner of Medicaid & Health Care Policy 907-269-7858
Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System Carmen Heredia, Director 602-417-4711
Arkansas Department of Human Services Janet Mann, Deputy Director for Health and Medicaid Director 501-682-8740
California Department of Health Care Services Michelle Baass, Interim Medicaid Director, Health Care Programs 916-440-7418
Colorado Medical & Child Health Plan Plus Administration Office Adela Flores-Brennan, Medicaid Director 303-866-5929
Connecticut Department of Social Services William Gui Woolston, Director, Division of Health Services 860-424-5383
Delaware Department of Health and Social Services Andrew Wilson, Medicaid Director 302-255-9626
District of Columbia Department of Health Care Financing Melisa Byrd, Medicaid Director 202-442-9075
Florida Agency for Health Care Administration Tom Wallace, Deputy Secretary for Medicaid 850-412-4000
Georgia Department of Community Health Lynette Rhodes, Executive Director, Medical Assistance Plans 404-656-7513
Hawaii Department of Human Services Judy Mohr Peterson, Med-QUEST Division Administrator 808-692-8050
Idaho Department of Health and Welfare Juliet Charron, Division Administrator for Medicaid 208-334-5801
Illinois Department of Healthcare and Family Services Kelly Cunningham, Medicaid Administrator 217-782-2570
Indiana Family and Social Services Administration Cora Steinmetz, Director of Medicaid 317-234-8725
Iowa Department of Human Services Elizabeth Matney, Medicaid Director 515-256-4640
Kansas Department of Health and Environment Christine Osterlund, Interim Medicaid Director 785-296-3512
Kentucky Department for Medicaid Services Lisa Lee, Commissioner, Department for Medicaid Services 502-564-4321
Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals Kim Sullivan, Interim Medicaid Executive Director 225-342-9240
Maine Office of MaineCare Services Michelle Probert, Director, Office of MaineCare Services 207-287-2674
Maryland Department of Health Ryan Moran, Deputy Secretary and Medicaid Director 410-767-5343
Massachusetts MassHealth Mike Levine, Secretary for MassHealth 617-573-1770
Michigan Department of Community Health Meghan Groen, Medicaid Director 517-241-7882
Minnesota Department of Human Services Julie Marquardt, Acting Assistant Commissioner for Health and Medicaid Director 651-431-4280
Mississippi Division of Medicaid Drew Snyder, Executive Director 601-359-6050
Missouri MO HealthNet Division Todd Richardson, Director 573-751-6922
Montana Department of Public Health and Human Service Mike Randol, State Medicaid Director 406-444-4084
Nebraska Division of Medicaid and Long-Term Care Matthew Ahern, Interim Director, Division of Medicaid & Long-Term Care 517-241-7882
Nevada Division of Health Care Financing and Policy Stacie Weeks, Medicaid Administrator 702-668-4200
New Hampshire Office of Medicaid Business and Policy Henry Lipman, Medicaid Director 603-271-4344
New Jersey Division of Medical Assistance and Health Services Jennifer Langer Jacobs, Assistant Commissioner 609-588-2600
New Mexico Medical Assistance Division Lorelei Kellogg, Interim Medicaid Director 505-827-3100
New York Department of Health Amir Bassiri, Medicaid Director 518-474-3018
North Carolina Division of Medical Assistance Jay Ludlam, Deputy Secretary for Medical Assistance 919-855-4100
North Dakota Division of Medical Services Sarah Aker, Director, Medical Services 701-328-2310
Ohio Department of Medicaid Maureen Corcoran, Director 614-466-4443
Oklahoma Health Care Authority Traylor Rains, Medicaid Director 405-522-7365
Oregon Health Authority Vivian Levy, Interim Medicaid Director 503-945-5768
Pennsylvania Department of Public Welfare Sally Kozak, Deputy Secretary 717-787-2600
Rhode Island Department of Health and Human Services Kristin Sousa, Medicaid Director 401-462-1965
South Carolina Department of Health & Human Services Robert M. Kerr, Director 803-898-2504
South Dakota Department of Social Services Brenda Tidball-Zeltinger, Deputy Cabinet Secretary 605-773-3165
Tennessee Division of TennCare Stephen Smith, Director, Bureau of TennCare 615-507-6443
Texas Health and Human Services Commission Emily Zalkovsky, Texas Health and Human Services 512-424-6767
Utah Department of Health Jennifer Strohecker, Director, Division of Medicaid and Health Financing 801-538-6689
Vermont Department of Health Access Monica Ogelby, Medicaid Director 802-879-5901
Virginia Department of Medical Assistance Services Cheryl Roberts, Director 804-786-8099
Washington State Health Care Authority Dr. Charissa Fotinos, Director 360-725-1040
West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources Cynthia Beane, Commissioner, Bureau of Medical Services 304-558-1700
Wisconsin Department of Health Services William Hanna, Medicaid Director 608-266-1271
Wyoming Department of Health Lee Grossman, State Medicaid Agent 307-777-7531