

2023 ATTORNEYS GENERAL

State	Attorney General	Party	Next Election	Selection Method
Alabama	Steve Marshall	R	2026	Elected
Alaska	Treg Taylor	R	Term at discretion of Governor	Appointed by Governor
Arizona	Kris Mayes	D	2026	Elected
Arkansas	Tim Griffin	R	2026	Elected
California	Rob Bonta	D	2026	Elected
Colorado	Phil Weiser	D	2026	Elected
Connecticut	William Tong	D	2026	Elected
Delaware	Kathy Jennings	D	2026	Elected
District of Columbia	Brian Schwalb	D	2026	Elected
Florida	Ashley Moody	R	2026	Elected
Georgia	Chris Carr	R	2026	Elected
Hawaii	Anne Lopez	D	Term at discretion of Governor	Appointed by Governor
Idaho	Raul Labrador	R	2026	Elected
Illinois	Kwame Raoul	D	2026	Elected
Indiana	Todd Rokita	R	2024	Elected
lowa	Brenna Bird	R	2026	Elected
Kansas	Kris Kobach	R	2026	Elected
Kentucky	Daniel Cameron	R	2023	Elected
Louisiana	Jeff Landry	R	2023	Elected
Maine	Aaron Frey	D	Term expires January 2023	Elected by State Legislature
Maryland	Anthony Brown	D	2026	Elected
Massachusetts	Andrea Campbell	D	2026	Elected
Michigan	Dana Nessel	D	2026	Elected
Minnesota	Keith Ellison	D	2026	Elected
Mississippi	Lynn Fitch	R	2023	Elected
Missouri	Andrew Bailey*	R	2024	Elected
Montana	Austin Knudsen	R	2024	Elected
Nebraska	Mike Hilgers	R	2026	Elected
Nevada	Aaron Ford	D	2026	Elected
New Hampshire	John Formella	R	Term expires March 2025	Appointed by Governor
New Jersey	Matthew Platkin*	D	Term at discretion of Governor	Appointed by Governor
New Mexico	Raul Torrez	D	2026	Elected
New York	Letitia James	D	2026	Elected
North Carolina	Josh Stein	D	2024	Elected
North Dakota	Drew Wrigley*	R	2026	Elected
Ohio	Dave Yost	R	2026	Elected
Oklahoma	Gentner Drummond	R	2026	Elected
Oregon	Ellen Rosenblum	D	2024	Elected
Pennsylvania	Michelle Henry*, Acting	D	2024	Appointed by Governor
Rhode Island	Peter Neronha	D	2026	Elected
South Carolina	Alan Wilson	R	2026	Elected
South Dakota	Marty Jackley	R	2026	Elected
Tennessee	Johnathan Skrmetti*	R	Term expires September 2030	Appointed by Supreme Court
Texas	Ken Paxton	R	2026	Elected
Utah	Sean D. Reyes	R	2024	Elected
Vermont	Charity Clark	D	2026	Elected
Virginia	Jason Miyares *	R	2025	Elected
Washington	Bob Ferguson	D	2024	Elected
West Virginia	Patrick Morrisey	R	2024	Elected
Wisconsin	Josh Kaul	D	2026	Elected

* Attorney General is serving First Term in 2023