## STATESIDE

## **2022 ATTORNEYS GENERAL**

State	Attorney General	Party	Next Election	Selection Method
Alabama	Steve Marshall	R	2022	Elected
Alaska	Treg Taylor	R	Term at discretion of Governor	Appointed by Governor
Arizona	Mark Brnovich	R	2022	Elected
Arkansas	Leslie Rutledge	R	2022	Elected
California	Rob Bonta	D	2022	Elected
Colorado	Phil Weiser	D	2022	Elected
Connecticut	William Tong	D	2022	Elected
Delaware	Kathy Jennings	D	2022	Elected
District of Columbia	Karl Racine	D	2022	Elected
Florida	Ashley Moody	R	2022	Elected
Georgia	Chris Carr	R	2022	Elected
Hawaii	Holly Shikada	D	Term at discretion of Governor	Appointed by Governor
Idaho	Lawrence Wasden	R	2022	Elected
Illinois	Kwame Raoul	D	2022	Elected
Indiana	Todd Rokita	R	2022	Elected
lowa	Tom Miller	D	2022	Elected
Kansas	Derek Schmidt	R	2022	Elected
Kentucky	Daniel Cameron	R	2023	Elected
Louisiana	Jeff Landry	R	2023	Elected
Maine	Aaron Frey	D	Term expires January 2023	Elected by State Legislature
Maryland	Brian Frosh	D	2022	Elected
Massachusetts	Maura Healey	D	2022	Elected
Michigan	Dana Nessel	D	2022	Elected
Minnesota	Keith Ellison	D	2022	Elected
Mississippi	Lynn Fitch	R	2023	Elected
Missouri	Eric Schmitt	R	2024	Elected
Montana	Austin Knudsen	R	2024	Elected
Nebraska	Doug Peterson	R	2022	Elected
Nevada	Aaron Ford	D	2022	Elected
New Hampshire	John Formella	R	Term expires March 2025	Appointed by Governor
New Jersey	Matthew Platkin*	D	Term at discretion of Governor	Appointed by Governor
New Mexico	Hector Balderas	D	2022	Elected
New York	Letitia James	D	2022	Elected
North Carolina	Josh Stein	D	2023	Elected
North Dakota	Drew Wrigley*	R	2022	Elected
Ohio	Dave Yost	R	2022	Elected
Oklahoma	John M. O'Connor	R	2022	Elected
Oregon	Ellen Rosenblum	D	2024	Elected
Pennsylvania	Josh Shapiro	D	2024	Elected
Rhode Island	Peter Neronha	D	2022	Elected
South Carolina	Alan Wilson	R	2022	Elected
South Dakota	Mark Vargo*	R	2022	Elected
Tennessee	Johnathan Skrmetti*	R	Term expires September 2030	Appointed by Supreme Court
Texas	Ken Paxton	R	2022	Elected
Utah	Sean D. Reyes	R	2024	Elected
Vermont	Susanne Young*	D	2022	Elected
Virginia	Jason Miyares *	R	2025	Elected
Washington	Bob Ferguson	D	2024	Elected
West Virginia	Patrick Morrisey	R	2024	Elected
-				
Wisconsin	Josh Kaul	D	2022	Elected

\* Attorney General is serving First Term in 2022