

## **2021 ATTORNEYS GENERAL**

| State                | Attorney General     | Party  | Next Election                  | Selection Method             |
|----------------------|----------------------|--------|--------------------------------|------------------------------|
| Alabama              | Steve Marshall       | R      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Alaska               | Ed Sniffen           | R      | Term at discretion of Governor | Appointed by Governor        |
| Arizona              | Mark Brnovich        | R      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Arkansas             | Leslie Rutledge      | R      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| California           | Matt Rodriquez**     | D      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Colorado             | Phil Weiser          | D      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Connecticut          | William Tong         | D      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Delaware             | Kathy Jennings       | D      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| District of Columbia | Karl Racine          | D      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Florida              | Ashley Moody         | R      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Georgia              | Chris Carr           | R      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Hawaii               | Clare E. Connors     | D      | Term at discretion of Governor | Appointed by Governor        |
| Idaho                | Lawrence Wasden      | R      | 2022                           |                              |
|                      | Kwame Raoul          | D      | 2022                           | Elected Elected              |
| Illinois             |                      |        |                                |                              |
| Indiana              | Todd Rokita *        | R      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| lowa                 | Tom Miller           | D      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Kansas               | Derek Schmidt        | R      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Kentucky             | Daniel Cameron       | R      | 2023                           | Elected                      |
| Louisiana            | Jeff Landry          | R      | 2023                           | Elected                      |
| Maine                | Aaron Frey           | D      | Term expires January 2021      | Elected by State Legislature |
| Maryland             | Brian Frosh          | D      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Massachusetts        | Maura Healey         | D      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Michigan             | Dana Nessel          | D<br>- | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Minnesota            | Keith Ellison        | D      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Mississippi          | Lynn Fitch           | R      | 2023                           | Elected                      |
| Missouri             | Eric Schmitt         | R      | 2024                           | Elected                      |
| Montana              | Austin Knudsen *     | R      | 2024                           | Elected                      |
| Nebraska             | Doug Peterson        | R      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Nevada               | Aaron Ford           | D      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| New Hampshire        | Gordon MacDonald     | R      | Term expires April 2021        | Appointed by Governor        |
| New Jersey           | Gurbir S. Grewal     | D      | Term at discretion of Governor | Appointed by Governor        |
| New Mexico           | Hector Balderas      | D      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| New York             | Letitia James        | D      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| North Carolina       | Josh Stein           | D      | 2023                           | Elected                      |
| North Dakota         | Wayne Stenehjem      | R      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Ohio                 | Dave Yost            | R      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Oklahoma             | Mike Hunter          | R      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Oregon               | Ellen Rosenblum      | D      | 2024                           | Elected                      |
| Pennsylvania         | Josh Shapiro         | D      | 2024                           | Elected                      |
| Rhode Island         | Peter Neronha        | D      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| South Carolina       | Alan Wilson          | R      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| South Dakota         | Jason Ravnsborg      | R      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Tennessee            | Herbert Slatery, III | R      | Term expires September 2022    | Appointed by Supreme Court   |
| Texas                | Ken Paxton           | R      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Utah                 | Sean D. Reyes        | R      | 2024                           | Elected                      |
| Vermont              | T.J. Donovan         | D      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Virginia             | Mark Herring         | D      | 2021                           | Elected                      |
| Washington           | Bob Ferguson         | D      | 2024                           | Elected                      |
| West Virginia        | Patrick Morrisey     | R      | 2024                           | Elected                      |
| Wisconsin            | Josh Kaul            | D      | 2022                           | Elected                      |
| Wyoming              | Bridget Hill         | R      | Term at discretion of Governor | Appointed by Governor        |

<sup>\*</sup> First Term AG in 2021 \*\*Acting Attorney General