

Updated 9/19/2018

2018 Attorneys General

State	Name & Party	Selection Method	Next Election
Alabama	Steve Marshall (R)*	Elected	11/6/2018
Alaska	Jahna Lindemuth (NP)	Appointed by	Term at discretion of
		Governor	Governor
Arizona	Mark Brnovich (R)	Elected	11/6/2018
Arkansas	Leslie Rutledge (R)	Elected	11/6/2018
California	Xavier Becerra (D)	Elected	11/6/2018
Colorado	Cynthia Coffman (R)	Elected	11/6/2018
Connecticut	George Jepsen (D)	Elected	11/6/2018
Delaware	Matt Denn (D)	Elected	11/6/2018
Florida	Pam Bondi (R)	Elected	11/6/2018
Georgia	Chris Carr (R)	Elected	11/6/2018
Hawaii	Russell Suzuki (D)	Appointed by Governor	Term at discretion of Governor
Idaho	Lawrence Wasden (R)	Elected	11/6/2018
Illinois	Lisa Madigan (D)	Elected	11/6/2018
Indiana	Curtis Hill (R)	Elected	11/3/2020
lowa	Tom Miller (D)	Elected	11/6/2018
Kansas	Derek Schmidt (R)	Elected	11/6/2018
Kentucky	Andy Beshear (D)	Elected	11/5/2019
Louisiana	Jeff Landry (R)	Elected	10/12/2019
Maine	Janet Mills (D)	Elected by State Legislature	Term Expires 01/19
Maryland	Brian Frosh (D)	Elected	11/6/2018
Massachusetts	Maura Healey (D)	Elected	11/6/2018
Michigan	Bill Schuette (R)	Elected	11/6/2018
Minnesota	Lori Swanson (D)	Elected	11/6/2018
Mississippi	Jim Hood (D)	Elected	11/5/2019
Missouri	Josh Hawley (R)	Elected	11/3/2020
Montana	Tim Fox (R)	Elected	11/3/2020
Nebraska	Doug Peterson (R)	Elected	11/6/2018
Nevada	Adam Paul Laxalt (R)	Elected	11/6/2018
New Hampshire	Gordon MacDonald (R)	Appointed by Governor	Four year appointed term expires April 2021
New Jersey	Gurbir S. Grewal (D)	Appointed by Governor	Term at discretion of Governor
New Mexico	Hector Balderas (D)	Elected	11/6/2018
New York	Barbara Underwood (D)*	Elected	11/6/2018

State	Name & Party	Selection Method	Next Election
North Carolina	Josh Stein (D)	Elected	11/3/2020
North Dakota	Wayne Stenehjem (R)	Elected	11/6/2018
Ohio	Mike DeWine (R)	Elected	11/6/2018
Oklahoma	Mike Hunter (R)*	Elected	11/6/2018
Oregon	Ellen Rosenblum (D)	Elected	11/3/2020
Pennsylvania	Josh Shapiro (D)	Elected	11/3/2020
Rhode Island	Peter Kilmartin (D)	Elected	11/6/2018
South Carolina	Alan Wilson (R)	Elected	11/6/2018
South Dakota	Marty Jackley (R)	Elected	11/6/2018
Tennessee	Herbert Slatery, III (R)	Appointed by Supreme Court	Term Expires 9/15/2022
Texas	Ken Paxton (R)	Elected	11/6/2018
Utah	Sean D. Reyes (R)	Elected	11/3/2020
Vermont	T.J. Donovan (D)	Elected	11/3/2020
Virginia	Mark Herring (D)	Elected	11/7/2017
Washington	Bob Ferguson (D)	Elected	11/3/2020
West Virginia	Patrick Morrisey (R)	Elected	11/3/2020
Wisconsin	Brad Schimel (R)	Elected	11/6/2018
Wyoming	Peter Michael (R)	Appointed by Governor	Term at discretion of Governor

*Appointed to fill vacancy