2020 Local Government Elections


Many of the country's most populated municipalities will hold regularly scheduled elections throughout 2020. 


Disclaimer: The information contained in the table below is subject to revision and will be updated throughout the election cycle.

For additional information, including information on localities not listed, please contact Meghan Holihan at msh@statside.com 

Municipality State Date Winner
Bakersfield California 3/3/2020 Mayor Karen Goh (R) (Inc.)
Riverside California 3/3/2020; 11/3/2020 - Runoff TBD
Sacramento California 3/3/2020 Mayor Darrell Steinberg (D) (Inc.)
Stockton California 3/3/2020; 11/3/2020 - Runoff TBD
Milwaukee Wisconsin 4/7/2020
Lubbock Texas 5/2/2020
Norfolk Virginia 5/5/2020
Mesa Arizona 8/4/2020
Tulsa Oklahoma 8/25/2020
Baltimore Maryland 11/3/2020
Corpus Christi Texas 11/3/2020
Irvine California 11/3/2020
Phoenix Arizona 11/3/2020
Richmond Virginia 11/3/2020
San Diego California 11/3/2020
San Jose California 11/3/2020
Santa Ana California 11/3/2020
Virginia Beach Virginia 11/3/2020