StateName & PartySelection MethodNext Election (Chart Updated 09/26/16)
AlabamaLuther Strange (R)Elected11/06/18
AlaskaJahna Lindemuth (NP)Appointed by GovernorTerm at discretion of Governor
ArizonaMark Brnovich (R)Elected11/06/18
ArkansasLeslie Rutledge (R)Elected11/06/18
CaliforniaKamala Harris (D)Elected11/06/18
ColoradoCynthia Coffman (R)Elected11/06/18
ConnecticutGeorge Jepsen (D)Elected11/06/18
DelawareMatt Denn (D)Elected11/06/18
FloridaPam Bondi (R)Elected11/06/18
GeorgiaSam Olens (R)Elected11/06/18
HawaiiDoug Chin (D)Appointed by GovernorTerm at discretion of Governor
IdahoLawrence Wasden (R)Elected11/06/18
IllinoisLisa Madigan (D)Elected11/06/18
IndianaGreg Zoeller (R)Elected11/08/16
IowaTom Miller (D)Elected11/06/18
KansasDerek Schmidt (R)Elected11/06/18
KentuckyAndy Beshear (D)Elected11/19
LouisianaJeff Landry (R)Elected10/19
MaineJanet Mills (D)Elected by State LegislatureTerm Expires 01/19
MarylandBrian Frosh (D)Elected11/06/18
MassachusettsMaura Healey (D)Elected11/06/18
MichiganBill Schuette (R)Elected11/06/18
MinnesotaLori Swanson (D)Elected11/06/18
MississippiJim Hood (D)Elected11/19
MissouriChris Koster (D)Elected11/08/16
MontanaTim Fox (R)Elected11/08/16
NebraskaDoug Peterson (R)Elected11/06/18
NevadaAdam Paul Laxalt (R)Elected11/06/18
New HampshireJoseph Foster (D)Appointed by GovernorFour year appointed term expires May 2017
New JerseyChristopher S. Porrino* (NP)Appointed by GovernorTerm at discretion of Governor
New MexicoHector Balderas (D)Elected11/06/18
New YorkEric Schneiderman (D)Elected11/06/18
North CarolinaRoy Cooper (D)Elected11/08/16
North DakotaWayne Stenehjem (R)Elected11/06/18
OhioMike DeWine (R)Elected11/06/18
OklahomaScott Pruitt (R)Elected11/06/18
OregonEllen Rosenblum (D)Elected11/08/16
PennsylvaniaBruce Beemer* (R)Elected*Appointed to serve out the remainder of the unexpired term.
Rhode IslandPeter Kilmartin (D)Elected11/06/18
South CarolinaAlan Wilson (R)Elected11/06/18
South DakotaMarty Jackley (R)Elected11/06/18
TennesseeHerbert Slatery, III (R)Appointed by Supreme CourtTerm Expires 09/15/22
TexasKen Paxton (R)Elected11/06/18
UtahSean D. Reyes (R)Elected11/08/16
VermontWilliam H. Sorrell (D)Elected11/08/16
VirginiaMark Herring (D)Elected11/07/17
WashingtonBob Ferguson (D)Elected11/08/16
West VirginiaPatrick Morrisey (R)Elected11/08/16
WisconsinBrad Schimel (R)Elected11/06/18
WyomingPeter Michael (R)Appointed by GovernorTerm at discretion of Governor


Partisan Splits

Attorneys General: 25 R – 23 D – 2 NP